Student Handbook

The Student Handbook has been prepared to assist all students in becoming acquainted with Bevill State Community College. It is designed to orient all students to the College’s functions, organizations, policies, and regulations. Each student is held responsible for information contained in this handbook and in the College Catalog.
The Handbook does not contain all the standards or regulations of the College. Students should be familiar with information provided by organizations on campus and the academic departments. The College Catalog is the official announcement of program requirements and academic regulations of Bevill State Community College.

The information provided in this Handbook is accurate and current; however, changes may occur. The College reserves the right to make changes in regulations, policies, procedures and other matters as necessary without prior notice.

It is the policy of the Alabama Community College System, its Board of Trustees, and Bevill State Community College, a postsecondary institution under its control, , that no person shall be discriminated against on the basis of any impermissible criterion or characteristic, including, but not limited to, race, color, national origin, religion, marital status, disability, gender, age, or any other protected class as defined by federal and state law. Inquiries concerning Title IX should contact Melissa Stowe at melissa.stowe@bscc.edu or Mary Kinard at mary.kinard@bscc.edu (1411 Indiana Avenue, Jasper, AL 35501 • 205-387-0511). Anyone who has a disability that might require special materials, services, or assistance, should contact Andria Stevens at andria.stevens@bscc.edu (Fayette Campus), Gail Wooldridge at gail.wooldridge@bscc.edu (Hamilton Campus), Hannah Tingle at hannah.tingle@bscc.edu (Jasper Campus), Michael Gordon at michael.gordon@bscc.edu (Sumiton Campus), at least 48 hours in advance. For TDD users in Alabama, the Alabama Relay Center is available by dialing 7-1-1. All materials related to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and Section 504 are maintained by the College coordinator, Jill Preuninger.