2022-2023 College Calendar

2022 Fall Semester

August 15 (Monday) College-wide Professional Development
August 16 (Tuesday) • REGISTRATION FOR FALL SEMESTER
• Advising Centers Open
August 17-22 (Wed-Mon) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period
August 19 (Friday) Classes Begin (Full Term & 1st Mini Term)
September 5 (Monday) LABOR DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
September 13 (Tuesday) Mid-Term - 1st Mini Term 
September 20-21 (Tue-Wed) Registration for Minimester
September 22 (Thursday) Classes Begin for Minimester
October 10 (Monday)

• Classes end - 1st Mini Term (Last day to drop classes - 1st Mini Term)
• Mid-Term for Full Term

October 11 (Tuesday) Final Examinations for 1st Mini Term

October 12 (Wednesday)

REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM

October 13 (Thursday) Classes Begin for 2nd Mini Term
October 24 (Monday) SPRING 2023 PRIORITY ONLINE REGISTRATION (Students with 30 or more semester hours)
November 1 (Monday) SPRING 2022 ONLINE REGISTRATION (All students)
November 4 (Friday) Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term
November 11 (Friday) VETERANS DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
November 21-22 (Mon-Tue) Statewide Professional Development
November 23 (Wednesday) Local Professional Development
November 24-25 (Thu-Fri) COLLEGE CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING
December 8 (Thursday) Classes end - Full Term, 2nd Mini-Term, Minimester (Last day to drop classes - Full Term)
December 9-15 (Fri-Thu) Final exams - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
December 16 (Friday) Graduation (Sumiton & Jasper Campuses Combined)
Graduation Ceremony Location: Jasper Campus
December 19 (Monday) Graduation (Fayette & Hamilton Campuses Combined)
Graduation Ceremony Location: Fayette Campus
December 20-21 (Mon-Tue) Advising Centers Close
December 22-January 2 (Wed-Sun) COLLEGE CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S BREAK

2023 Spring Semester

January 3 (Tuesday)

• REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
• Advising Centers Open

January 4-9 (Wed-Mon) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period
January 6 (Friday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
January 16 (Monday) MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
February 1 (Wednesday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term 
February 7-8 (Tue-Wed) Registration for Minimester
February 9 (Thursday) Classes begin for Minimester
February 27 (Monday)

• Classes End for 1st Mini-Term
• Last Day to Drop 1st Mini-Term Classes
• Mid-Term for Full Term

February 28 (Tuesday) Final Exams for 1st Mini Term
March 1 (Wednesday) REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM
March 2 (Thursday) Classes Begin for 2nd Mini Term 
March 2-3 (Thu-Fri) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term
March 20-24 (Mon-Fri) SPRING BREAK - Advising Centers Closed
March 27 (Monday) SUMMER & FALL 2023 PRIORITY ONLINE REGISTRATION (Students with 30 or more semester hours)
April 3 (Monday) SUMMER & FALL 2023 ONLINE REGISTRATION (All Students)
April 3 (Monday) Mid-Term for 2nd Mini Term
April 4 (Monday) Mid-Term for 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” for 2nd Mini Term)
April 26 (Wednesday)

• Classes End for Full Term, Mini-Term, and Minimester
• Last Day to Drop Classes for Full Term, Mini-Term, and Minimester

April 27-May 4 (Thu-Thu)) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
May 9 (Tuesday)

Graduation (Jasper & Sumiton Campueses Combined)
Graduation Ceremony Location: Sumiton Campus

May 10 (Wednesday) Local Professional Development
May 11 (Thursday)

Graduation (Hamilton & Fayette Campuses Combined)
Graduation Ceremony Location: Fayette Campus

2023 Summer Semester

May 22 (Monday) • REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
• Advising Centers Open
May 23-25 (Tue-Thu) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period
May 25 (Thursday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
May 29 (Monday) MEMORIAL DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
June 10 (Thursday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term
June 19 (Monday) JUNETEENTH/COLLEGE CLOSED
June 28 (Wednesday) Classes End for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes 1st Mini Term)
June 29 (Thursday)

Mid-Term Full Summer Term
Final Exams for 1st Mini Term

June 30 (Friday) REGISTRATION 2ND MINI TERM
July 3 (Monday)

• Classes begin - 2nd Mini Term
• Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term

July 4 (Tuesday)

INDEPENDENCE DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED

July 19 (Wednesday) Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term
August 2 (Wednesday) Classes End for Full Term & 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes Full Term & 2nd Mini Term)
August 3-7 (Tue-Mon) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term

Registration Dates

August 16, 2022 2022 Fall Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Registration - Advising Centers Open
October 12, 2022 2022 2nd Fall Mini Term Registration
October 24, 2021 Priority Online Registration - 2023 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term 
October 31, 2021 Online Registration - 2023 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term
January 3, 2023 2023 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term Registration - Advising Centers Open
March 1, 2023 2023 2nd Spring Mini Term Registration
March 27, 2023 Priority Online Registration - 2023 Summer & Fall Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term
April 3, 2023 Online Registration - 2023 Summer & Fall Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term
May 22, 2023 2022 Summer Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term Registration
June 30, 2023 2022 Summer 2nd Mini Term Registration

School Holidays (College Closed)

September 5, 2022 Labor Day - State Holiday
November 11, 2022 Veterans Day - State Holiday
November 24-25, 2022 Thanksgiving - State Holidays
December 22, 2022-January 2, 2023 Christmas Holidays and Local Holidays
January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
May 29, 2023 Memorial Day - State Holiday
June 19, 2023 Juneteenth - State Holiday
July 4, 2023 Independence Day - State Holiday