2020-2021 College Calendar

2020 Fall Semester

July 16 - August 20 REGISTRATION FOR FALL SEMESTER
August 20 Classes Begin (Full Term & 1st Mini Term)
September 7 (Monday) LABOR DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
September 15 (Tuesday) Mid-Term - 1st Mini Term 
October 8 (Thursday) Classes end - 1st Mini Term (Last day to drop classes - 1st Mini Term)
October 12 (Monday) Final Examinations for 1st Mini Term

October 13 (Tuesday)

REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM

October 14 (Wednesday) Classes Begin for 2nd Mini Term
October 26-November 20  ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
November 5 (Thursday)
Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term
November 11 (Monday) VETERANS DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
November 23-24 (Monday-Tuesday) Statewide Professional Development
November 26-27 (Thursday-Friday) COLLEGE CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING
December 9 (Wednesday) Classes end - Full Term (Last day to drop classes - Full Term)
December 9 (Wednesday) Classes end - 2nd Mini Term (Last day to drop classes - 2nd Mini Term)
December 10-16 (Thur-Wed) Final exams - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
December 23-January 1 (Wed-Fri) COLLEGE CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S BREAK

2021 Spring Semester

October 26-November 20 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
January 5 (Tuesday) REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
January 8 (Friday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
January 18 (Monday) MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
February 3 (Wednesday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term 
Feb 28 - Mar 3 (Fri-Tue) REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM
March 1 (Monday) Classes End for 1st Mini Term 
March 1 (Monday) Mid-Term for Full Term 
March 2 (Tuesday) Final Examinations - 1st Mini Term
March 4 (Thursday) Classes Begin for 2nd Mini Term
March 4-5 (Thu-Fri) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term
March 22-26 (Mon-Fri) SPRING BREAK
March 29-April 23 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
April 5 (Monday) Mid-Term for 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” for 2nd Mini Term)
April 28 (Wednesday) Classes End for Full Term (Last Day to Drop Classes for Full Term)
  Classes End for 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes for 2nd Mini Term)
April 29-May 5 (Thu-Wed) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
May 10 (Monday) Graduation - Jasper Campus
May 11 (Tuesday) Graduation - Hamilton Campus
May 12 (Wednesday) College Professional Development
May 13 (Thursday) Graduation - Fayette Campus
May 14 (Friday) Graduation - Sumiton Campus

2021 Summer Semester

March 29-April 23 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
May 24 (Monday) REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
May 26 (Wednesday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
June 10 (Thursday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term
June 28 (Monday) Classes End for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes 1st Mini Term)
June 27-July 29 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR FALL SEMESTER
June 29 (Tuesday) Mid-Term for Full Term
  Final Exams - 1st Mini Term
June 30 (Wednesday) REGISTRATION 2ND MINI TERM
July 4 (Thursday) Classes begin - 2nd Mini Term
  Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term
July 5 (Monday) INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED/COLLEGE CLOSED
July 19 (Monday) Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term (last day to drop with a grade of “W” 2nd Mini Term)
August 3 (Tuesday) Classes End for Full Term & 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes Full Term & 2nd Mini Term)
August 4-5 (Wed-Thu) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term

Registration Dates

August 18, 2020 2020 Fall Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Registration
October 13, 2020 2020 2nd Fall Mini Term Registration
Oct 26-Nov 20, 2020 2021 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term Advanced Registration
January 5, 2021 2021 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term Registration
March 3, 2021 2021 2nd Spring Mini Term Registration
Mar 29-April 23, 2021 2021 Summer Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term Advanced Registration
May 24, 2021 2021 Summer Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term Registration
June 30, 2021 2021 Summer 2nd Mini Term Registration
June 28-July 29, 2021 2021 Fall Full Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Advanced Registration

School Holidays (College Closed)

September 7, 2020 Labor Day - State Holiday
November 11, 2020 Veterans Day - State Holiday
November 26-27, 2020 Thanksgiving - State Holidays
December 23, 2020-January 1, 2021 Christmas Holidays and Local Holidays
January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day - State Holiday
January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
May 31, 2021 Memorial Day - State Holiday
July 5, 2021 Independence Day Observed - State Holiday