2019-2020 College Calendar

2019 Fall Semester

August 13 REGISTRATION FOR FALL SEMESTER
August 14-19 (Wed-Mon) Late Registration & Schedule Change Period - Full Term & 1st Mini Term 
August 15 Classes Begin (Full Term & 1st Mini Term)
Aug 31-Sept 1 (Sat-Sun) Weekend classes will not meet
September 2 (Monday) LABOR DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
September 9 (Monday) Mid-Term - 1st Mini Term (Last day to drop with a grade of “W” - 1st Mini Term)
October 3 (Thursday) Classes end - 1st Mini Term (Last day to drop classes - 1st Mini Term)

October 4-8 (Fri-Tue)

REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM

October 7 (Monday) Mid-Term - Full Term (Last day to drop with a grade of “W” - Full Term)
October 7 (Monday) Final exams - 1st Mini Term
October 9 (Wednesday) Classes begin - 2nd Mini Term
October 10-11 (Thu-Fri) Late Registration & Schedule Change Period - 2nd Mini Term
November 4 (Monday) Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term (Last day to drop with a grade of “W” - 2nd Mini Term)
November 4-22  ADVANCED REGISTRATION FRO SPRING SEMESTER
November 11 (Monday) VETERANS DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
November 23-24 (Saturday-Sunday) Weekend classes will meet
November 28-29 (Thu-Fri) November 28-29 (Thu-Fri)
Nov 30- Dec 1 (Sat-Sun) Weekend classes will not meet
December 4 (Wednesday) Classes end - Full Term (Last day to drop classes - Full Term)
December 4 (Wednesday) Classes end - 2nd Mini Term (Last day to drop classes - 2nd Mini Term)
December 5-11 (Thur-Wed) Final exams - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
Dec 20-Jan 1 (Thu-Tue) Final exams - Weekend classes

2020 Spring Semester

November 4 - November 22 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
January 6 (Monday) REGISTRATION FOR SPRING SEMESTER
January 7 (Monday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
January 7-10 (Tue-Fri) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for Full Term and 1st Mini Term
January 18-19 (Saturday-Sunday) Weekend Classes will meet
January 20 (Monday) MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY/COLLEGE CLOSED
February 3 (Monday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” for 1st Mini Term)
February 12-13 (Wed-Thu) REGISTRATION FOR FALL MINIMESTER
February 27 (Thursday) Classes End for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes for 1st Mini Term)
Feb 28 - Mar 3 (Fri-Tue) REGISTRATION FOR 2ND MINI TERM
March 2 (Monday) Mid-Term for Full Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of 'W' for Full Term)
  Final Examinations - 1st Mini Term
   
March 4 (Wednesday) Classes Begin for 2nd Mini Term
March 4 - 5 (Wed-Thu) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term
March 23 (Monday) Mid-Term Spring Minimester
  Last Day to Drop with a Grade of ‘W’ for Spring Minimester
March 23-27 (Mon-Fri) SPRING BREAK
March 28-29 (Sat-Sun) Weekend Classes will not meet
April 1-April 17 ADVANCED REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
April 6 (Monday) Mid-Term for 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” for 2nd Mini Term)
April 18 (Saturday) Instructional Makeup (in case of inclement weather)
April 28 (Thursday) Classes End for Full Term (Last Day to Drop Classes for Full Term)
  Classes End for 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes for 2nd Mini Term)
April 29 - May 5 (Fri-Thu) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term
May 1 - 3 Final Examinations Spring Weekend Classes
May 8 (Friday) Graduation - Jasper Campus
May 11 (Monday) Graduation - Hamilton Campus
May 12 (Tuesday) Graduation - Fayette Campus
May 14 (Thursday) Graduation - Sumiton Campus

2020 Summer Semester

April 1-April 17 ADVANCE REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
May 26 (Tuesday) REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER SEMESTER
May 27-28 (Wed-Thu) Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
May 28 (Wednesday) Classes Begin for Full Term & 1st Mini Term
June 8 (Monday) Summer Pell Recalculation Date
June 10 (Monday) Mid-Term for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” 1st Mini Term)
June 29 (Monday) Classes End for 1st Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes 1st Mini Term)
June 30 (Tuesday) Mid-Term for Full Term (Last Day to Drop with a Grade of “W” Full Term)
  Final Exams - 1st Mini Term
June 30 - July 1 (Tue-Wed) REGISTRATION 2ND MINI TERM
July 2 (Thursday Classes begin - 2nd Mini Term
  Late Registration and Schedule Change Period for 2nd Mini Term
July 3 (Friday) INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED/COLLEGE CLOSED
July 7-30 ADVANCE REGISTRATION FOR FALL SEMESTER
July 20 (Monday) Mid-Term - 2nd Mini Term (last day to drop with a grade of “W” 2nd Mini Term)
August 4 (Tuesday) Classes End for Full Term & 2nd Mini Term (Last Day to Drop Classes Full Term & 2nd Mini Term)
August 5-6 (Wed-Thu) Final Examinations - Full Term & 2nd Mini Term

Registration Dates

July 8-25, 2019 2019 Fall Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Advanced Registration
August 13, 2019 2019 Fall Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Registration
October 4-8, 2019 2019 2nd Fall Mini Term Registration
November 4-22, 2019 2020 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term Advanced Registration
January 6, 2020 2020 Spring Full Term & 1st Spring Mini Term Registration
February 12-13, 2020 2020 Spring Minimester Registration
Feb 28 - Mar 3, 2020 2020 2nd Spring Mini Term Registration
April 1-April 17, 2020 2020 Summer Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term Advanced Registration
May 26, 2020 2020 Summer Full Term & 1st Summer Mini Term Registration
June 30 - July 1, 2020 2020 Summer 2nd Mini Term Registration
July 7-30, 2020 2020 Fall Full Term & 1st Fall Mini Term Advanced Registration

School Holidays (College Closed)

September 2, 2019 Labor Day - State Holiday
November 11, 2019 Veterans Day - State Holiday
November 28-29, 2019 Thanksgiving - State Holidays
December 20, 2018-January 1, 2020 Christmas Holidays and Local Holidays
January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day - State Holiday
January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
May 25, 2020 Memorial Day - State Holiday
July 3, 2020 Independence Day Observed - State Holiday